e-mail and search functions

JOB SEEKERS | ACADEMIC EMPLOYMENT | CIVIL SERVICE EMPLOYMENT | RETIREES
QUICK LINKS

- Enterprise Applications (HR)

- Resources for Employees

- Banner Departmental Contacts List

- HR Front End College Contacts

Campus Holiday Schedule 2012-2013

Wednesday, July 4, 2012 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 3, 2012 Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, November 22, 2012 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Friday, November 23, 2012 Day After Thanksgiving - Designated Holiday
Monday, December 24, 2012 1/2 Gift Day (from Chancellor and the President)
1/2 Excused Day p.m.*
Tuesday, December 25, 2012 Christmas Day Holiday
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 Day after Christmas - Designated Holiday
Thursday, December 27, 2012** Reduced Service Day**
Friday, December 28, 2012** Reduced Service Day**
Monday, December 31, 2012** Reduced Service Day**
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 New Year's Day Holiday
Monday, January 21, 2013 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Designated Holiday
Monday, May 27, 2013 Memorial Day

*Per Policy and Rules if Christmas falls on Tuesday through Friday, employees are given 1/2 excused day on Christmas eve.

**December 27, 28, 31 are reduced service days. As in past years, it is expected that most units will be closed and most employees will not be working on these three days. Additional information regarding these reduced service days will be communicated closer to this holiday period. Employees can choose to use three days of benefits (vacation, floating holidays), or take time without pay, or any combination thereof.

Employees have two Floating Holidays that can be used any time from July 1, 2012, until June 30, 2013. However, the scheduling of these two Floating Holidays are subject to unit approval.