e-mail and search functions

JOB SEEKERS | ACADEMIC EMPLOYMENT | CIVIL SERVICE EMPLOYMENT | RETIREES
QUICK LINKS

- Update Application & Request Exams

- Civil Service Job Postings

- Resources For Employees

- Civil Service Clerical Job Postings

Employment & Testing

The Employment & Testing section recruits, interviews, determines qualifications of candidates, and administers examinations as governed by the State Universities Civil Service System (SUCSS). Staff assist campus units in filling vacant positions and employees in advancing their University careers. This section also oversees reductions in the labor force.

Click here for a list of our primary services
  • review applicants' credentials to determine eligibility for Civil Service testing
  • administer all Civil Service exams
  • establish and maintain employment registers for all job classifications
  • select and refer eligible candidates to vacant positions
  • coordinate the background investigation process
  • establish training programs to support human resources initiatives and campus diversity
  • counsel employees seeking promotional opportunities
  • conduct and participate in internal and external recruitment activities
  • participate in the revision of Civil Service examinations
  • coordinate advertising campaigns
  • coordinate the position elimination process

 

Contact Information

Phone: (217) 333-2137
Fax: (217) 244-7304

Title

Name

E-mail

Deputy Director Alicia Lowery amlowery@illinois.edu
Senior Manager Chris Carr clcarr@illinois.edu
Manager Jacquelyn Flowers flowersj@illinois.edu
Human Resource Specialists
   Clerical Jacquelyn Flowers flowersj@illinois.edu
   Service LaSonia McBride lmcbride@illinois.edu
   Professional/Technical

Wil Myers

wmmyers@illinois.edu

   Crafts & Trades
   Cooperative Extension
Rafael Cañas rcanas@illinois.edu
Human Resource Representatives
   Clerical Becky Buchanan buchana4@illinois.edu
   Service Stephanie Swearingen sswearin@illinois.edu
Systems/New Hire Becky Janowski rjanowsk@illinois.edu
Human Resource Representative Cindy Reed creed3@illinois.edu
Testing Coordinator Gretchen Hayes ghayes@illinois.edu
Office Support Specialist Jamie Berbaum jberbau@illinois.edu
Office Support Associate Richard Abel abel@illinois.edu
Office Support Specialist Brad McDermott bmcdermo@illinois.edu
Office Support Associate Jennifer Barnhart jbarnhar@illinois.edu